UPDATE 2-Fuel truck drivers vote for strike in northern England

(Adds detail) LONDON, Oct 16 (Reuters) – Hoyer Petrolog fuel truck drivers
based at Britain’s Stanlow oil refinery have voted
overwhelmingly in favour of 14-day strike action in November,
Britain’s Unite union said on Friday. “The strikes will cause considerable disruption to fuel
supplies for road users and the aviation sector in northern
England,” Unite said.

A spokesman for Essar Oil UK, the operator of the 200,000
barrel per day Stanlow refinery, did not immediately respond to
a Reuters request for comment. Unite announced strike action on Nov.

2, 4, 6, 9, 10, 12,
13, 15, 16, 17, 20, 23, 25 and 27. All of the strikes will begin at 0001 BST (2301 GMT) and end
at 2359 BST (2259 GMT).

(Reporting by Ahmad Ghaddar
Editing by David Goodman and Louise Heavens)

You may also like...